March Empties

This is my first Empties post! I was so proud of myself for actually finishing some products and excited because I got to try some new ones. Enjoy!

Click on Picture for Image Source

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm – This is my favorite lip balm of all time. No other lip balm compares. I don’t even like the other Burt’s Bees Lip Balms. For example  there is the one with pomegranate oil: dries out my lips. Burt’s Bees is so cheap too! It’s a win win situation here. I will definitely be repurchasing.

Click on Picture for Image Source

Dove Visible Care Body Wash – I was not impressed with this product. Dove always brags that their products are super moisturizing and don’t leave that clean feeling like other body washes do. I think Dove is mostly talking about their Deep Moisture Body Wash, but still. This product did not seem moisturizing to me. It left that clean feeling that Dove said it didn’t leave. Also, I was not happy with the packaging. There was still a bunch of body wash left, but I couldn’t get to it because it was stuck in the corners! (I’ve heard other people have had problems with Dove packaging too.) I will not be repurchasing this product. However, I would like to purchase Dove’s Deep Moisture Body Wash to see whether or not Dove commercials are a total lie.

Click on Picture for Image Source

Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Shampoo & Conditioner – I like this shampoo and conditioner. It moisturizes my hair well enough and keeps it nice and curly. I am guessing that there are shampoos and conditioners out there that could make my curls even more defined, but I just have not tried that many of them. I like this well enough though and I probably repurchase in the future. However, right now I’m shopping around to see if I can find the perfect shampoo and conditioner.

Click on Picture for Image Source

COOLA Tinted Matte SPF 30 for Face – I got this in my March Birchbox. What was I supposed to do with this…? I know it’s a sunscreen, but there hasn’t been much sun around lately so I’m not really sure if it works… However, it also says on the packaging that it is a Natural BB Cream. So am I supposed to use it as that? That’s what I’ve been using it for, but is that what I’m supposed to doing? I’m just confused with this product. In terms of the way the product works: it is matte. Or at least it feels matte when it goes on my face. My skin is not very oily as it is so I couldn’t really tell you. In terms of tint I would say…maybe? When I wear it I feel like my face looks a little better, but I don’t think there is really any difference. Overall, I probably won’t purchase a full size of this product just because it is too expensive for my taste.

Click on Picture for Image Source

Secret Natural Mineral Eucalyptus Blossom Deodorant – I have very sensitive skin. This includes my armpits. I can’t use most deodorants for long periods of time because they give me an itchy rash and that’s just not fun. However, I discovered this deodorant last year and I love it! So if you have sensitive armpits like me, try this deodorant! Will definitely be repurchasing this deodorant because it’s the only one I use!

What are your March Empties? Do you use any of these products?

Leave a comment