4th of July Shenanigans

Version 2Hey you guys! I hope you’ve had a great week! I just wanted to tell you a little bit about what I did on the Fourth of July because it was super cute and definitely Pinterest worthy. And who doesn’t love a Pinterest worthy post? I actually had to work from 9 til 3 on Fourth of July (and no I did not get time and a half, but my boss asked if I wanted the day off and I told her no). After work my two best friends came over and we did some cooking and Scandal watching. At 6 we headed over to our local park and spread our goodies on our $4 table cloth that my friends grabbed from Family Dollar (always looking for that bargain). We had kabobs, chips, cheese and crackers, parfaits, and an incredible flag cake made by yours truly. We listened to music and ate until our stomachs were bursting. Then at 9 we went and watched the fireworks, which were really great this year! All in all it was a spectacular day with some spectacular people.

IMG_6284IMG_6285Version 2Version 2Version 2Version 2IMG_0488IMG_6297

What did you get up to on the Fourth of July?

3 thoughts on “4th of July Shenanigans

  1. Pingback: Summer 2016 Bucket List | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

