A Reflection on 2015 + 2 Years of Blogging

Version 2Hey guys! Long time no see! Where has 2015 gone? It feels like just the other day that I was writing my hopes for 2015 blogpost! I thought this would be a perfect time to reflect on what I wanted to happen last year and write about my hopes for the future.

Hopes for 2015:

  • Be more active: I have a vívofit (similar to a Fitbit) and it has a very cool feature where it automatically sets a steps goal for you, depending on how many steps you took the day before, gradually trying to get you to be more active. I did a great job of keeping up with the goals for the first month or so. Then…I gave up. So nope, I didn’t achieve this goal.
  • Cook/bake something once a week: Nope, didn’t happen.
  • DON’T PROCRASTINATE: I didn’t do a very good job of this until the beginning of the school year (September). When school started I was so on top of everything! I felt super proud of myself. Hopefully I can continue with those good habits this year.
  • Start a YouTube channel: DONE! Check it out here.

For 2016, I plan on setting myself a small goal every month. That way, I hope to make one goal a habit before I move concentrate on the next one. My goal for January is to meditate everyday. I’ll let you know in February how I did. 😝

I also just wanted to take a moment and thank all of those who read and comment on my blog. Your support means the world to me. ❤ I can’t believe that I’ve been blogging for 2 years already! Here’s to the best year yet!

One thought on “A Reflection on 2015 + 2 Years of Blogging

  1. Pingback: My Top 2 Meditation Apps | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

