Thanksgiving

IMG_7750.jpg

Hey guys! I hope you’ve enjoyed these past few days and that they’ve been full of love, family, and good food, whether or not you celebrate Thanksgiving.

My Thanksgiving has been…different. Instead of spending it with our family friends, the S’s, we had a mini family reunion at a rented house, in a different state. It was nice to have a lot of the extended family together as we don’t see each other all that often.

The food was, as usual, delicious. I baked four pies! Two pumpkin and two chestnut! Baking again felt really nice and therapeutic. Thanksgiving dinner included: turkey (of course), stuffing (which I never eat), brussel sprouts (gross), cooked carrots (yum), chestnut pie (yes it’s served with the main meal), cranberry sauce (which was absolutely, unbelievably delicious this year), mashed potatoes (of course), and probs some other stuff that I forgot. Dessert consisted of apple pie, pumpkin pie, and pecan pie. I got one slice of each because ya gotta try them all! Pecan pie was definitely the winner, but I think that was because of the pure amount of sugar.

The day after Thanksgiving we went on a 4 mile hike during we ended up by a really pretty pond. Everything was just so beautiful. Other positives: the hike helped burn off some of those calories from the feast + it got rid of my pounding headache and no, kids that was not from alcohol because I am not legal. I actually have no idea what that headache was from. Some mysteries will never be solved. (tbh the headache was probably from dehydration and it was probably solved by the ibuprofen I took right before the hike)

The day after that we went to a nearby town with a bunch of outlet stores and it really was not fun. All the outlet stores were way too preppy or sporty for my taste and I was forced on the adventure which put me in an even worse mood so overall it just wasn’t a fun experience. The one plus side to the whole thing was the town’s bookstore. The place was amazing! It was so big and warm and had all these little nooks with more bookshelves. I felt so inspired while being in there. Plus, my mom bought me All the Bright Places which is so so so good so far!

This Thanksgiving also included some pretty epic air hockey tournaments and Mario Kart showdowns. My right hand has the bruises to prove it.

Well, that’s all I have to say right now. If you made it to the end of this post, I applaud you. Let me know how YOU have been doing. Have you done any new, exciting things? School drama? Did you eat cake today? Let me know in the comments, shoot me an email (untitledandunfinished@gmail.com (I’m such an old school gal)), or talk to me on Twitter (@gwenuntitled). I love you guys ❤

Leave a Reply

