The Blogger Interview

IMG_7349

I’m so freaking excited about this post because Rachel from Willow Tea tagged me and Rachel is awesome and basically the bomb dot com and I’ll just stop fangirling now and get on with this post.

How did you get into blogging?

I’ve done the blogging thing a couple of times already. I’ve had a book blog at one point and before that I had a blog called What To Do When You’re Bored (#noshame). I’ve just always loved the idea of having my own little space on the internet so on January 1st, 2014, I decided to give blogging another go. But this time, I didn’t want to be confined by a certain type of blog, I just wanted to write. Thinking about it now, I guess I wanted to help people through my writing as well. I mean that’s why I wrote a What To Do When You’re Bored and a book blog I guess.

WOW I’M LEARNING SO MUCH ABOUT MYSELF ALREADY

What advice would you give to a blogger just starting out?

Don’t compare yourself to other bloggers. I am absolute sh*t at this. I do it all the freaking time. I worry that I should be looking at my analytics more or that I should be optimizing each post for search engines or whatever. But just because everyone else is doing it, that doesn’t mean you have to. Let loose, run free, just be yourself, and wholeheartedly enjoy it! 🙂

What would be your dream campaign?

If I’m being honest here, I don’t totally understand this question, but I think I would want to be part of a campaign on education reform because it’s probably the issue I feel mostly strongly about. Nothing frustrates me more than the U.S. education system and how it’s run.

Do you have a plan for your blog?

Yes. I plan to post 3-4 times a week from now on with one of those posts being a YouTube video. I want to have all my posts written and scheduled by Sunday evening so I don’t have to worry about getting stuff up during the week and at the last minute. I plan to be super organised like Cliona. But mostly, I plan to enjoy my blog more and compare myself to other less.

What do you think about rankings?

I pay attention to them, but I try not to care, because that’s not why I started this blog. I do like looking at my analytics though and seeing which blogpost are most popular. I’ve never created a blogpost because a similar one was popular, but for some reason I like looking at all the stats. It’s probs just because I enjoy technology so much and think it’s cool. I don’t think that really relates the question. Tevs.

Now is the time, of course, to tag other bloggers who should feel obligated I will kindly ask to answer these questions as well:

Cliona from Cliona Hill

Okay so maybe it’s just one blogger, but hey I’m not going to tag a bunch of people’s blogs who I don’t read on a regular basis and the only two blogs I read these days are Rachel’s and Cliona’s. Unfortunately I can’t tag Rachel because she already tagged me. So Cliona it’s all you girl. (You should go follow both of them by the way, they’re both beautiful, wonderful people.)

UPDATE: I forgot I had other friends. I also tag Gretchen from Glitter, Glamour, Glow to do this. She’s a wonderful person and although she hasn’t posted anything yet (other than her welcome post) I know her blog is going to be amazing.

Oh and please let me know what your answers are to these questions down below.

you’re wonderful

have a great day

2 thoughts on “The Blogger Interview

Leave a Reply

