Birdman Review

Version 2

When I saw this movie at my local library the other day, I immediately picked it up and checked it out. This film won Best Picture at the Academy Awards and has won and been nominated for numerous other awards. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about! Basically, the movie is about a washed up actor, Riggan, who used to play a superhero back in the day, but is now trying to get his own Broadway show off the ground. Throughout the film, Riggan struggles to stay relevant and come to terms with his importance in the world. I liked this movie. I really did. I don’t think I fully understood it, but I enjoyed it. The cinematography was absolutely amazing and I love how the camera followed the actors down all these twisting hallways. The only way I can explain this movie is that it felt like a piece of art. A lot of movies I watch these days feel like they are created for purely entertainment purposes, but Birdman felt different. It felt like it was worth something. It is definitely one I would recommend watching if you haven’t already seen it.

What good movies have you watched lately? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJfLoE6hanc

Leave a Reply

