May Birchbox

Wow, I haven’t posted one of these in forever! Like I said before, these past few months have been CRAZY. (A good kind of crazy though.) Now that things are winding down a bit though, I thought I would take a moment to do some of the stuff I have been missing, like blogging!Version 2I honestly haven’t been that impressed with the stuff I’ve received in my Birchbox lately. Last month I received two products I’ve received already in other Birchboxes (different shades and scents, but still). This one wasn’t bad. It could have been better, but it was definitely better than last month’s so I’m not complaining.

Aruba Aloe // Luxe Foot Cream (Full Size $18 | Sample Size $9): I am not a fan of putting lotion on my feet. It’s like sleeping with socks on. It just feels so confining. I’ll try to give this product a chance though. Either that, or I’ll give it to my mom.

CoTZ® // Flawless Complexion SPF 50 (Full Size $20 | Sample Size $1.44): I feel like I have a billion of these BB cream sunscreens from Birchbox (okay maybe only 3 or 4). This will definitely be getting a lot of use though over the next few months, especially since I spend all day in the sun for my job.

Marcelle // Clay Mask (Full Size $15 | Sample Size $2.23): I love a good clay mask. I’ve already tried this product once and it’s really interesting. It goes on clear, which is interesting because when it says “clay mask” I expect to see some clay. My first impressions were good though; it left my skin all nice and glowy.

Prescriptives // False Eyelashes Plush Mascara (Full Size $23 | Sample Size $5.91): I’ve tried this a couple times and I’m actually relatively impressed! Trying new mascaras always feels like a disappointment to me because they always end up being all the same and not really doing what I want them to do. This one does a pretty good job of separating the lashes though and making them look a lot fuller. However, it doesn’t do a great job of holding a curl.

Harvey Prince // Sea Salt Texturizing Mist (Full Size $22 | Sample Size $0.99): I haven’t tried this product out at all yet because sea salt sprays tend to make my hair feel really gross, but this is by a nicer brand so I’m interested to see how it makes my hair look and feel!

Again, not so impressed with this Birchbox, but it wasn’t too bad.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

5 thoughts on “May Birchbox

  1. Pingback: June Birchbox | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

