Lemon Moonglow Bath Bomb Review

Version 3

Hey guys! I hope you had a good weekend! I’m really excited to be blogging again. All my AP testing is over and there’s not much going on at school anymore other than a bunch of papers due in the beginning of June. This is the first product review I’ve posted since January (*gasps*), but I’m excited to get back in the swing of things!

I got this bath bomb for my birthday and since it was from a brand I’ve never heard of before, I was excited to try it. As soon as I dropped it in the bath, it filled the room with a sweet lemon smell (if you know what lemon verbena smells like, it smells exactly like that). The scent faded after a little bit, but I could still smell it despite the fact I had a cold. However, I wasn’t a big fan of the sparkly film the bath bomb left on surface of the water. Once I stepped out of the bath I felt kind of gross, like I was super hydrated, but with something that didn’t really let my skin breathe. The bath also completely covered me in sparkles, but not in a terrible way. The sparkles actually washed off pretty easily and the ones that stayed on the body were subtle enough that it looked like I had a nice shimmer about me.

Overall, I would say that I liked it, but I wouldn’t buy it again. I like feeling hydrated when I step out of the bath, but I don’t like feeling gross.

Have you ever tried this bath bomb? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

