My Sister’s Keeper Book Review

Image Source

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult is about a girl named Anna whose sister has cancer (I know, I know, another cancer story, but stick with me here). Anna was born to be a perfect donor for her sister and this book follows Anna through her journey of trying to get medical emancipation so she will not be forced to donate a kidney to her sister. (The book is much more complex than that, but that’s the general gist.)

This book is absolutely wonderful. I wasn’t expecting all that much from it, as I’ve never heard anyone talk about it. I also picked it up at a used book store and the used books I pick up never tend to that good. Well I’ve got to say, this definitely broke the stereotype. It is so well written and beautiful and by the end of it I was crying. Guys. I NEVER cry because of books or movies. The only other book that has ever made me cry was Where the Red Fern Grows and that was 5 years ago. If you haven’t read this book, you really need to because it’s a wonderful book, it really is.

What wonderful books have you read lately?

Leave a Reply

