#CosmopolitanChic Style Challenge

The other day I was contacted by someone from Cosmopolitan Las Vegas to participate a style challenge! The challenge was this:

“If you were spending an entire day at The Cosmopolitan, from brunch in the morning, to dinner at a fancy restaurant, to a night out with your friends at the Marquee nightclub, what outfits would you wear and how would you style them?”

I thought it would really fun to participate, so, without further ado, here are my three outfits:

Brunch:

IMG_2632 - Version 2

What I really wanted to do with this challenge is make it so each outfit transitioned nicely into the next, therefore repeating some key pieces. Therefore, I got out one of the most versatile items in any girl’s closet: the chambray shirt! I paired it with one of my favorite skirts (WHICH WAS ONLY THREE DOLLARS! WHAT?!) to give the outfit a little bit more color and added my favorite pair of flower earrings to make the outfit a little bit more interesting. Add your favorite wedges, a messy bun, some nude lipstick, and you’re all set!

Dinner:

IMG_2662 - Version 2 IMG_2670 - Version 2Transitioning right along, I paired my favorite LBD (which you can see a better picture of below) with the same chambray shirt, a statement necklace, and some black booties (not pictured). I opted out of earrings on this one as I feel there’s already a lot of jewelry going on in that area, but if you’re a person who absolutely cannot go without earrings, I would opt for some studs that match your necklace. (I just didn’t have gold studs, sorry.)

Clubbing:

PicMonkey Collage1MY FAVORITE LBD OF ALL TIME! (I only have 2 other, but shhhhh) I love how this dress fits and how it shows just the right amount of skin and oh my goodness it is just the perfect dress. I would pair it with these classy heels and some hoops (not pictured). The hair would be down and the smoky eye would be going strong.

I hope you all enjoyed that as I had lots of fun thinking up the outfits! I probably won’t be going to Vegas for a few years, but when I do, I’ll know what to wear! I welcome you all to participate in this challenge as well and please let me know if you do! Have a wonderful rest of your day everyone!

Which outfit was your favorite?

4 thoughts on “#CosmopolitanChic Style Challenge

Leave a Reply

