January Birchbox

IMG_2411 - Version 2 IMG_2419 - Version 2Hey everyone! Today I bring you my January Birchbox! I’m really disappointed in myself that I never posted my December Birchbox because the box was so pretty, but I never got a good photo of the products so there’s that… Anyways, this is my last Birchbox for this year (I got my Birchbox in February 2014) and I have over $50 in Birchbox points that need spending. Any suggestions? Check out their website here and then let me know in the comments! Now let’s get started!

Sumbody // Body Soap in Milky Rich (Full Size $17.85 | Sample Size $5.95): Okay I haven’t ever been a big fan of any of the body soaps I’ve tried out (I’m more of a shower gel/body wash kinda girl), but for some reason I’m so attracted to them and keep buying them. Needless to say, I’m excited to try this out and see if it’s any better than the body soaps I’ve tried in the past.

Balance Me // Wonder Eye Cream (Full Size $38 | Sample Size $17.73): I’m super excited about this product because I’ve actually been meaning to buy myself an eye cream. This one is more focused on anti-aging than I’d like, but that’s okay. It’s supposed to target dark circles as well which I definitely have problems with!

Curly Hair Solutions // Curl Keeper Gel (Full Size $17.50 | Sample Size $2.19): I always love trying out curly hair products, so I’m excited to try this out.

Cynthia Rowley Beauty // Creamy Lip Stain in Heartthrob (Full Size $20 | Sample Size $9.29): I’m not in love with the way the color looks in the bottle (it’s a bit too orangey for me), but often times it looks different on your lips, so finger crossed!

Essentiel Elements // Wake Up Rosemary Body Lotion (Full Size $19 | Sample Size $3.56): I love the smell of this body lotion and the bottle it comes in is just adorable! No doubt this will be used up very quickly!

I’m very impressed with Birchbox this month! All of these are products I will be sure to use and the entire box is valued at about $38.72 which is incredible, considering I only pay $10 for the entire box and the shipping. I’ll probably be doing a whole overview of the Birchboxes that I’ve received this year and pick out some of my favorites so keep an eye out for that!

What do you think of the products I received this month?

4 thoughts on “January Birchbox

Leave a Reply

