Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Facial Cleanser Review

IMG_1863 - Version 5Hey you lovely people! How are you all? I’m finally done with midterms! Yay! This week has been crazy stressful and right now all I want is a massage, but I digress. So today I’ll be talking about the Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Facial Cleanser which I’ve been loving. I went through two bottles of this baby and each bottle lasted me about 1 ½ to 2 months. This cleanser has an amazing orange smell that lingers slightly on the skin, leaving a very light orange scent. (However, I should note that after a few uses, I stopped noticing the lingering scent.) This cleanser is also very gentle which is great, especially if you have SUPER sensitive skin like I do. It starts off as an orange gel and as you rub it on to your face, it turns into this milky substance (which will sometimes run down your arms). There’s nothing particularly special about this cleanser and it’s not a miracle worker (you’re still going to have the occasional bad day), but my skin, in general, tends to be clearer when I use it. It’s now my go to face wash, the one I know I can always rely on.

Have you used this cleanser? What did you think?

9 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Orange Essence Facial Cleanser Review

  1. This cleanser sounds lovely! I haven’t tried any of their facial skincare products but I’d say their lovely! I’m obsessed with anything that has a citrus scent so this sounds perfect! Great review Gwen 🙂 P.s. thanks so much for your kind comment on my blog! It meant so much to me xx

    • I love Burt’s Bees! It’s such a great brand. And same here. I love all citrus scented things. Let me know what you think if you try it out! You’re welcome for the comment as well. Everything I said was 100 percent true and I’m so glad to have met you as well xx

  2. Pingback: The Best Posts of 2015 | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

