Blogiversary + Hopes for 2015

IMG_2006 - Version 3

One year ago today I wrote my very first post on this blog talking about my hopes and dreams for the upcoming year. One year, 95 posts, and 105 Bloglovin’ followers later, here we are. I am so so thankful to each and every one of you that has supported me in any way, whether it be by following my blog, commenting, or even just taking the time to read a post. Thank you so so much and I love each and every one of you. As I continue to grow and expand my blog, I’d love to hear your suggestions and comments. Always feel free to shoot me an email or tweet at me.

Now on to my hopes for 2015. I want to do so many things this year and I know doing everything is not going to be possible, but here it goes anyways. This year I would like to:

  1. Be more active – Okay I know I say something along these lines every year, but this year I actually have a plan. I got a vívofit for Christmas (basically just a fancy pedometer) and it has a very cool feature where it automatically sets a goal for you, depending on how many steps you took the day before, gradually trying to get you to be more active. Hopefully I’ll be working out more this year as well, but…baby steps.
  2. Cook/bake something once a week – I love to bake and cook and I want to be doing a lot more of that this year. I’m looking at some cooking/baking classes and one of these days I hopefully will be able to start my own bakery!
  3. DON’T PROCRASTINATE – This is my biggest problem. I procrastinate EVERYTHING. This year my goal is to start things as soon as I get them because school is my biggest priority right now. If that means blogging has to take the backseat, I’ll be sad, but so be it. My time management skills need some serious work though.
  4. Start a YouTube channel – Making videos is something I’ve been into every since I was little and I’d really like to start getting back into that. However, this is probably the least likely to happen of this whole list as finding the time to do EVERYTHING is pretty hard. Hopefully I’ll get a few videos up this year though!

This year is going to be crazy and amazing and really freaking awesome. I am so ready. LET’S DO THIS.

What are your hopes for the New Year?

3 thoughts on “Blogiversary + Hopes for 2015

  1. Pingback: A Reflection on 2015 + 2 Years of Blogging | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

