The Christmas Tag!

IMG_0849 - Version 2
Favorite Christmas movie?

Either Home Alone or Love Actually. They’re both so good!

Are you on the Naughty list or the Nice list?

I think I’ve been pretty good this year, so I’ll say the Nice list.

Have you ever had a White Christmas?

Many times actually! Unfortunately not this year, just lots of rain!

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

We usually spend our holidays at home. If we ever spend Christmas with our extended family, they come to us.

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

No, never! I can’t even imagine doing such a thing! I would never be able to choose and most of our presents aren’t even under the tree until Christmas morning anyways.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen, and Rudolph. YES I GOT IT.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

It depends. In the past we’ve used a fake tree, then at one point we were using both a fake tree AND a real tree, but this year it’s all real folks!

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

That’s a hard one. Honestly, I do love receiving gifts, but not everyone knows you so well. Although gift giving can be really stressful, finding a good gift for someone, giving it to them, and seeing their face is a lot more satisfying that receiving gifts that you may not always want.

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Home is really the only place I want to be during the holiday season, but my family decided that we were going on a vacation during the holiday season, I would want to go to Bali, Indonesia. That place is amazing.

Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I am a PRO. There is something so satisfying about wrapping a gift beautifully and making it look professional.

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

WAIT, WHAT. Just kidding, just kidding. Ummm, it was a multitude of things. I kind of just slowly realized over a period of time. I remember my grandmother asking my mom once if Santa hung our stockings on the fireplace. My grandmother was just trying to make sure that the magic wouldn’t be ruined if I read a book that she wanted me to read, but the fact that she had to ask made me question everything.

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

Every year I make them and I almost never stick to them. I sort of stuck to one of my resolutions from last year (the one where I said I would post every Sunday), since that would mean 52 posts per year and I posted 93 times this year (94 with this post). I didn’t post every Sunday though. There have definitely been periods of time when I’ve not posted for a while.

What makes the Holidays special for you?

Family. Without my family, Christmas wouldn’t be what it is.

Merry Christmas you lovely people! I hope it was as amazing and wonderful as you all are! (Did you enjoy the wonderful photo of my family and I putting our star on our tree?)
Leave a Reply

