Things/Links I’ve Been Loving

Hey guys! Happy Sunday! I just wanted to share with you some of the things I’ve been loving this week (the title’s pretty self-explanatory, but I thought I needed an intro). So let’s jump into it!

This Buzzfeed article talking about all the reasons Maine is amazing. Makes me proud to live in this state!

Ryan Higa’s (nigahiga) video, “Ninja Feeds The Homeless!” There’s an element of comedy to it, but what he did for those homeless people was really wonderful and I started bawling while watching it.

The first chapter of Zoella’s book, Girl Online. I think it’s so awesome that she got to write a book and I know it was a dream of hers. Honestly, I was didn’t have very high expectations, but after reading the first chapter, I know I’m going to have to pick up a copy.

The song, “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” by Darlene Love. It came onto the radio the other day and for some reason, it just made so happy to listen to it.

I made chicken satay with peanut sauce for dinner the other night and oh my goodness it was so good. I’ve never actually cooked anything on the grill before, so that was an experience in itself.

Also, I got a new phone not too long ago and it’s so nice to have a phone that actually works and that actually responds when I try to do something on it.

I hope you enjoyed this post! I know it’s a little bit different from what I usually post, but I actually really like writing these so maybe I’ll make it a weekly thing.

What have you been loving this week? Leave me some links below!

Leave a Reply

