Black Friday Haul

Here’s what I have to say about Black Friday: it’s not worth it. Granted, I got to the mall at 6am (not at midnight or anything) so I don’t know if there were better deals earlier…? My instinct is to say no, but maybe that’s just my area. Although I really didn’t get any super-mega-awesome deals, I still had a lot of fun and picked up some awesome stuff.

IMG_1630 - Version 2First stop: Forever 21! I LOVE this jean jacket. It’s so comfortable and it looks so effortlessly cool with anything I wear. In terms of the dress, I loved the pattern  and the cut out on back (sorry I don’t have a picture), but I’m not sure yet if I’m going to keep it. I put it on to wear to school on Monday and I just wasn’t sure. It’s a small, but it has a loose, flowy fit, which is something I’m not used to, as my dresses are usually pretty cinched at the waist and then flare. Maybe I’ll post a picture of myself in it next week and you guys can see what you think. Also, I’m sorry. I cannot, for the life of me find the link to the dress on the Forever 21 website. If I find it, I’ll let you know!

IMG_1641 - Version 2Also from Forever 21 is this onesie (similar). It’s super comfortable and absolutely adorable. It doesn’t fit exactly right – the sleeves are bit too short – but they’re just pajamas! Plus, you can’t beat the price!

IMG_1778 - Version 2The last thing that I bought from Forever 21 was a pair of tights. This was the only Black Friday deal I got at Forever 21. It was 50% sale items in there and since these tights were marked down to $5, I got them for $2.50! Excuse the awkward leg photo, but I wanted to show you the pattern.

IMG_1660 - Version 2I was so excited about this purchase. I don’t usually shop at American Eagle because they’re just a little bit out of my price range, but it was 40% off the entire store (which is a deal that I believe is still going on online) and well, I take the opportunities that are presented to me (gosh, I sound pretentious). This flannel feels like it’s made out of quality material, the colors are great, and the hood is a nice, cozy touch.

IMG_1752 - Version 2A shopping trip could not be complete without a trip to Lush and while I was in there, I picked up a bunch of stuff from their Christmas line. All the products I picked up were of that same warm, spicy scent that I love about the holidays. From left to right, top to bottom, the products pictured are the Holly Golightly bubble bar, the Yog Nog soap, two of the Melting Snowman luxury bath melts, and a sample of the Hot Toddy shower gel. I can’t wait to try all of these products!

IMG_1703 - Version 2Last, but not least, we went to Target. We actually went on Saturday, not Friday, for this one, but hey, it was still 40% all women’s clothing, so close enough right? Anyways, I saw this flannel in Target and I was like, “I like you, flannel.” So I bought it. I think it’s different enough from the other flannel I bought (different colors, no hood, etc.) to be a good addition to my closet (again why do I sound so formal?).

Okay well that is all I have for you guys today! I could ramble on about my purchases forever, but I’ll cut myself off here. I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

What have you bought recently?

One thought on “Black Friday Haul

  1. Pingback: Comfy Cozy | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

