Neutrogena Night Calming Make Up Wipes Review

IMG_1316 - Version 2

Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes – Night Calming

I can’t say I was a huge fan of these makeup wipes. I needed them to take off some of the heavier makeup I wore during the theater shows this summer, but I wasn’t really all that impressed. They did their job by removing most of the makeup from my face, but they just didn’t feel nice. The towelette burned when I used it on sensitive areas of my face, such as my eyes. Unfortunately, most of the makeup I put on is in the eye area. You would think that a product with the word “calming” in its name would work okay in the sensitive eye area. Neutrogena, you promised me that these make up wipes would “gentle [and] ultra soft.” Well, they weren’t. Moral of the story, don’t buy these. Makeup wipes in general are a no-go.

Have you tried this product? What did you think?

One thought on “Neutrogena Night Calming Make Up Wipes Review

  1. I agree. I had the normal wipes from neutrogena and they didn’t feel good. It’s not that they burned my face, but my face still felt dirty after using them. stellar post btw. haha … stellar

Leave a Reply

