Aussie Moist Shampoo and Conditioner Review

IMG_0792 - Version 2

Aussie Moist Shampoo and Conditioner

I really did not like this product. First of all, the packaging was awful. It was impossible to open the bottles which was especially frustrating in the shower when everything is slippery. Secondly, I felt like this product did the exact opposite of keeping one’s hair “moist.” After I washed the shampoo out of my hair in the shower, my hair felt rubbery. Often people associate this feeling with being clean, but I associate it with dryness and lack of moisture. I also felt as though the conditioner just sat on top of my hair as opposed to really sinking into it. Over time, as I used this shampoo and conditioner set, I felt like my hair was just getting more dry and brittle and eventually I just stopped using it. The one good thing I can say though is that the scent of this was amazing! It smelled like a pina colada. Combined with the scent of the Sugar Crush Body Wash, which smells like a margarita, there was a crazy cocktail party of scents going on in my shower.

I was so disappointed that this product didn’t work out for me because I heard so many good things from other beauty bloggers. Then I realized something. The ingredients in the US version of the Aussie Moist Shampoo and Conditioner are different than the ingredients in the UK version. In fact, the two even have two different names, although only slightly different. Here in the US it’s called Aussie Moist Shampoo. In the UK it’s called Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo. Compare the ingredients difference here and here.

Have you tried this product? What did you think?

6 thoughts on “Aussie Moist Shampoo and Conditioner Review

    • I’ve heard from people in the U.S. that the 3 minute miracle moist is good, so I might try that. Honestly I think I was mostly disappointed with this product because of the packaging. It just made the rest of my thoughts biased haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

