Shiver Review

Image Source

This book has been on my TBR list for so long. However, I thought it was going to be one of those hyped up books that weren’t actually that good (Matched, I’m looking at you). Hey, but I gave in to the hype when I needed a book to read and this was in a friend’s library.

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater is about a girl who is in love with a wolf. The wolf (who turns into a human during the warmer months) is in love with the girl as well. The book follows their love story and the hardships they must overcome (TYPICAL). It’s romance with a little bit of supernatural (What book isn’t these days?).

I’m having mixed feelings about romance books lately, but I really liked this book. There was always something happening that made me want to read on (You would think this is a given for authors, but that’s not always the case). The romance can come off as a “typical” romance, but for some reason it just feels more real to me. I don’t know if it’s because of the head over heels infatuation or if it’s the little fights that never go any further, but I am in love with the love. Another great thing about this book is that I can imagine everything the author describes. It’s how books should be, but sometimes some books are more descriptive than others.

Have you read this book? What did you think?

3 thoughts on “Shiver Review

Leave a Reply

