Stylitics

I’ve wanted to do this post for a long time. I mentioned back in Tuesday’s post that one of my goals this school year was to wear a different outfit for every day I have school. I also mentioned a tool that would help me achieve this goal, so here we are!

“Plan and share outfits, get style advice, see what your friends are wearing, all from the smartest digital closet on the web. Don’t know what to wear? Stylitics will suggest items you haven’t worn in a while. You can also keep track of when you last wore an outfit, and see your own information, like average price per wear. Add and import past purchases and have all of your clothes in one place. It’s your style, smarter.” – Quoted from the Stylitics website

Basically, what you do is take pictures of all the items in your closet (you don’t have to do this all in one day, you can do it over time, as you wear the items of clothing), enter a little bit of information about them, and voila! Digital closet. Every day, you can check in what you were wearing and plan outfits for the rest of the week. If you click on an item of clothing you’ll be able to see how often you’ve worn that item, what outfits you’ve worn it with, and what items you wear it with the most.

Screen Shot 2014-09-02 at 9.04.12 AM Screen Shot 2014-09-02 at 9.04.27 AMYou can also choose different ways to organize your online closet. You can organize it by the type, the color, the brand, the pattern, the price, how often you wear it, or by how recently you’ve worn it.

Another cool feature is that you can ask your friends what looks best with an outfit. For example, if I didn’t know what pair of shoes to wear with a dress I could ask my friends. I haven’t spent much time using this particular feature on Stylitics, but it’s cool to know it exists.

This is just the general outline of what Stylitics has to offer and I encourage you to go and check it out. Let me know if you do! Also let me know if you decide to try to wear a different outfit every day of the school year as well. Oh, and despite what you might think, this is not a sponsored post. I just really like this website. Make sure to check out the app as well!

Kisses, Gwen

 

2 thoughts on “Stylitics

Leave a Reply

