July Favorites

Another month has come and gone. Summer is just flying by, unfortunately. I did a really good job keeping track of my favorites this month, so you are really getting what I’ve been loving this whole month, not just the beginning of the month.

Image Source

One thing I’ve been loving this month is Bolthouse Farms drinks (I’ve been calling it Boathouse Farms until I finally looked it up today). They’re so delicious and packed with all kinds of good nutrients.

Image Source

Another thing I’ve been loving is Superwoman‘s YouTube videos. She’s so funny and watching her videos always makes me happy.

IMG_0752

Flying Fox Shower Gel – Okay well technically, I’ve only used this twice, but it is one of the most amazing things I’ve ever smelled. If you love the scent of the Sex Bomb from Lush you will love this. The ladies at Lush told me I should buy the bigger size and I should have listened to them. (Not that I had any money at the point, but still…)
IMG_0757

Orange Ginger Hand Soap – My mom, my sister, and I all received things from the Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy line for Christmas, and I must say, I’m pretty impressed. This hand soap and lotion that my mom received is my latest favorite though. The scent is amazing and the soap doesn’t dry out my hands (though we’ll see how that changes when winter comes). I haven’t used the lotion all that much, but it smells amazing as well.
IMG_0745

Protect and Detangle Spray – Honestly, I’m not all that sure what this does. I’ve been using it as a hair serum to make my curls bouncier, by scrunching it into my hair when wet. It works really well some days and not so well other days, but my hair isn’t all crunchy after it dries which I appreciate. However, the real reason I love it so much is the scent (there seems to be a theme in this post today). It smells like vanilla cupcakes and oh my goodness I just want to eat it out of the bottle.
IMG_0737Sea Island Cotton Fine Fragrance Mist – More scent loving! For some reason, I got it in my mind that this perfume (well actually I really should say body spray) was called Summer Breeze. It’s obviously not, but I think that’s what reminds me of. Not that any summer breeze I have encountered has ever smelled like this, but it’s what I imagine a summer breeze should smell like. This scent is very fresh (it actually smells like freshly laundered sheets I think), but I love it.

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if what you think of my July Favorites!

What items have you been loving this month?

 

One thought on “July Favorites

  1. Pingback: Forever 21/Victoria’s Secret/Lush Haul | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

