#projectbareall

So I was inspired by a few things lately to publish this blogpost. The first thing was Thumbelina Lillie‘s challenge for us to post a make-up free picture of ourselves. The second was Colbie Caillat’s new music video, “Try.”Now for a little bit about me and my makeup: I actually first started regularly putting on makeup September of 2013. I had applied makeup before that, but it was usually for shows or special occasions. I still don’t wear a lot of makeup (just some mascara, a little eyeliner, a few dots of concealer, and a pat of powder), but what I do wear helps me feel more confident when I step out my door. That being said, I’m not afraid of going bare faced, although I think this largely has to do with how little makeup I wear. I’ll participate in this challenge anyway, so, without further ado, here is a picture of me with no makeup, that hasn’t been edited in the slightest:

IMG_0406Yeah my eye’s doing something funky there…

Post a picture of yourself bare faced and leave me the link in the comments! 🙂

4 thoughts on “#projectbareall

Leave a Reply

