Maleficent Movie Review

Image Source

I LOVED the plotline of this movie. I loved the story and how Maleficent was developed as a character. However, the acting in this movie wasn’t all that great. Angelina Jolie was amazing, of course, but everyone else? Ehhhhhh… I wasn’t all that impressed with the action scenes either and the graphics could have been a tad bit better (if you’re going to make a movie, you better hold it up to Lord of the Rings standards). Basically, this movie felt like it was all about Angelina Jolie–which is fine because she’s awesome–but they could have spent a bit more money on it. Hey, but I don’t actually know anything about movies. I just like to criticize.

On a final note, if you haven’t seen Maleficent yet, you should go see it. Like I said, I loved the plotline and the plotline is one of, if not the, most important things about a movie, in my opinion. Also, Maleficent’s makeup is amazing. Watch her face the whole movie, take notes, and then create a tutorial of how to get the look. Or you could just link me to a good makeup tutorial. Either or.

What movies have you watched lately? Anything worth seeing?

Leave a Reply

