June Birchbox

IMG_8467 IMG_8469

When my Birchbox arrives, it always makes me so happy! 🙂
IMG_8475

Isn’t this little quiz to find out where to visit next cute? I got Chicago, Illinois, but personally, I’d really like to visit San Francisco, California.IMG_8480

Perlier Body Cream in Shea Almond (Full Size $28.45 | Sample Size $4.25): I know some people get annoyed when subscription boxes keep sending them lotion, but I really don’t mind. It means I get to try a wide variety of lotions that all fit easily into my handbag. Plus, this one has shea in it so yay!
IMG_8488

Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator (Full Size $34 | Sample Size $5.71): I’m a big fan of trying out facial skin care products so when I saw this I got really excited. However, I have yet to try it out…IMG_8493Dr. Hauschka Body Wash in Lemongrass (Full Size $22.95 | Sample Size $1.15): I’m always down for trying a new body wash. Also, lemongrass. I love lemongrass. Birchbox I’m loving you.

IMG_8502Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner in Silver (Full Size $16 | Sample Size $12): Basically when I saw this I thought GLITTER and was happy. Finding a time when I can wear this should be interesting though…IMG_8523Folle de Joie eau de parfum (Full Size $98 | Sample Size $1.73): Oh the endless barrage of perfumes you send me Birchbox.

Total Value: $24.84 – That eyeliner pretty much paid for the whole box…

What did you think of my Birchbox this month? I was pretty impressed. Also, keep an eye out for my “First Impressions” of my Birchbox items from now on. I always have thoughts about the items I get, but there’s never enough in the bottle to really give you guys a full, fair review. That being said, I do think first impressions are very important which is why I am making this series.

What subscription boxes have you received recently?

3 thoughts on “June Birchbox

    • A Birchbox is a subscription box. You pay a certain amount of money each month (I pay $10 for my Birchbox) and the company sends you a box of products (usually sample size) for you to try. It’s great for trying out products you might not necessarily pick out for yourself!

Leave a Reply

