Reworking My Closet Outfit #1

So, right now, I’m in the process of moving, which means I don’t have all of clothes with me and because of that, I tend to end up wearing the same outfits over and over again. So I thought I would try to be a little creative with my closet, and here is an outfit I came up with:

IMG_8331_fotorThis outfit includes a grey tissue long-sleeved tee and a floral halter neck dress from Aéropostale. However, when I first put the tee on, it was too baggy and I couldn’t tuck it in because I was wearing a dress. PROBLEM.

IMG_8356_fotor_fotor.jpgHowever, I found a solution! As you can see above, I bunched up some the extra fabric that was just hanging around, tied it with a hair tie, and tucked it under the shirt. A little trick from back in middle school when all of our shirts were too big.

IMG_8367_fotorTA-DA!

IMG_8282_fotor

 Yeah I don’t really know what I’m doing with that watering can… Or my face for that matter…

Do you guys know of any good reworking your closet posts? Link them below!

6 thoughts on “Reworking My Closet Outfit #1

  1. Oh thats so clever! I love it 🙂 amazing idea and really lovely post! Will be following on bloglovin so I can keep up with future posts!

Leave a Reply

