May Empties

Okay so kind of a late Empties post, but, hey, it’s here! Enjoy! 🙂

IMG_7969_2 IMG_7992_2

Clump Crusher Mascara: I absolutely love the brush on this mascara! It’s perfect for using on your bottom lashes. True to its word, there are no clumps! However, I really can’t say there is 200% more volume. However, I think this mascara is good for a very natural, everyday look and for just swiping on your lashes really quickly before leaving the house. Will probably be repurchasing this in the future!IMG_8016_FotorIMG_8024

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara: I really had a love-hate relationship with this mascara. When I first started using it, I was like “Ew, no,” but I took a break from it for a while and went back to it. Although it is not the perfect mascara I’m looking for, it does a pretty good job (better than the mascara I’m using right now). However, I don’t know if I would recommend it to other people just because it’s been so hit and miss with other people. Would I repurchase this mascara? Maybe. If I can’t find any other drugstore mascara I like, then yes, but I think I’ll wait to come back to this one.
IMG_8313

Harmony Crème Balm: Oh my goodness I love this moisturizer so much. This was my holy grail moisturizer during the winter. I have combination skin which becomes more dry in the winter and more oily in the summer. However, until I met this bad boy, I was never able to find a moisturizer that gave my skin lots of moisture while still being mattifying. This moisturizer does that!!! However, it’s a little out of my price range so I doubt I’ll be using this again anytime soon, but this little pot did last a good 2-3 weeks (a little goes a loooong way), so maybe it’s worth the investment. Or…Christmas present?
IMG_8321Softlips Lip Balm: This used to be my favorite lip balm before I discovered Burt’s Bees. It has that cooling sensation like Burt’s Bees does (which I love), but is less moisturizing. I was using this because I currently trying to use up all the remaining lip balm I have so I can just use Burt’s Bees from now until forever. 🙂

Hope you enjoyed this post and I’d love to see your Empties Posts so put your links below!

3 thoughts on “May Empties

  1. The Covergirl clump crusher mascara is one of my all time favourites. I totally agree it’s great for an everyday natural look 🙂

Leave a Reply

