The Fault in Our Stars Movie Review

image source

Last night I went to see TFIOS and oh my goodness it was perfect. The characters were perfect, the plot line was perfect, the way the movie was shot was perfect. I laughed (quite a bit; I now see why John Green thought he was writing a funny book) and I cried (of course). The thing I loved about this movie the most was that it seemed so real. Nothing was perfect. Hazel’s iPhone screen wasn’t completely free of fingerprints and there was a time when you could see the top part of her bra. The movie wasn’t perfect and that was beautiful.

If you haven’t been to see this movie yet, I would recommend it to you wholeheartedly. There are good movies, and then there are GREAT movies. This is a GREAT movie, no debate there. In fact, if you haven’t seen it already and you’re just sitting here reading this post, you’re wasting time. GO WATCH THIS MOVIE! (Sorry for screaming.)

4 thoughts on “The Fault in Our Stars Movie Review

  1. I’m so jealous that you’ve seen it already!! We have to wait until the 19th 😦 I can’t wait to see it – I’m so excited!! I’m glad to hear that you liked it x

  2. I’m so jel that you’ve been able to see this.
    It’s only just come out in the UK.
    The book was amazing so I can’t wait to watch it tomorrow.
    Great review, I’ve followed you via bloglovin and can’t wait to read more from you 🙂
    xx
    dreamsof-newyork.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a Reply

