L’Oréal EverCurl™ Hydracharge Shampoo and Conditioner Review

IMG_7943_2

So before I bought this shampoo and conditioner, I was researching online what shampoo and conditioners are best for curly hair. There were a lot of different specific recommendations but one thing I read was that sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner is the best, because supposedly it isn’t supposed to dry your hair out. So I was at RiteAid and this shampoo and conditioner said it was sulfate-free and for curly hair! I was like, perfect! However, I haven’t been all that impressed. When I first started using this, it really dried out my scalp and I got really bad dandruff. I also felt that my hair was becoming more brittle. Honestly, I think this shampoo did the opposite of what I thought it would do: dry out my hair. The one plus to this shampoo-conditioner set is that it smells really good. Like a vanilla cupcake! Yum! I would not recommend this product though because it did not do anything great for my hair.

Can anyone recommend any good shampoos/conditioners for curly hair?

2 thoughts on “L’Oréal EverCurl™ Hydracharge Shampoo and Conditioner Review

Leave a Reply

