Summer Skincare

IMG_7623As we are getting into the warmer months, the air stopped being so dry and I found that my other skincare products were making my face feel very oily. So I dug around in my stash and found these Neutrogena products. I am not realizing that this looks like a sponsored post because of how every product is from Neutrogena, but I can promise you, it is not. A while ago (back in the winter months), I decided that I wanted to buy a combination skin moisturizer from RiteAid. I was like, “Oooh, Neutrogena is probably good. Oooh, look apparently these other products work well with this moisturizer. Let’s buy them all!” When I used these products back then, I was not impressed. Everything made my skin feel too tight and my face felt really dry. So I set aside the barely used bottles. However, in a less dry climate, these products work very nicely! Sometimes I even leave the house without powder on! My three step routine:

  1. Wash face with the Fresh Foaming Cleanser.
  2. Apply Alcohol-Free Toner on the troublesome spots of the face. (I’m sorry I don’t believe toner does anything other than dry out your skin. Someone find me a toner that is different and I will try it.)
  3. Apply Oil-Free Moisture – Combination Skin all over the face. (This stuff is really light and I always end up putting way too much in my hand than I need.)

I am just loving this combination right now. I was just feeling my face earlier (oh my goodness that sounds so weird) and my face felt so soft! If you have combination skin I would definitely give at least the moisturizer a go!

Have you changed up your skin routine for summer?

3 thoughts on “Summer Skincare

  1. Pingback: May Favorites | Untitled and Unfinished

  2. I have combination skin too. I’ve been using Murad, but I think I will try something new. Thanks so much for the post as I will be trying out neutrogena. thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

