Homemade Healthy Slushy!

Hey guys, I just wanted to show you a little something my friend showed me how to make the other day. I don’t have exact measurements for you, because I pretty much just added more stuff if I think it needed it. This really would be better for a hot summers day and we aren’t quite there yet weather wise, but I’ve really been enjoying this lately so I thought I would share with you! 🙂

IMG_5921 IMG_5926 IMG_5936 IMG_5929

The only two ingredients in this are frozen berries and ice! I’m actually just realizing now that my friend put lemonade in her’s, but this is much healthier. Like I said before, I don’t have exact measurements, but I’ll try to tell you as best I can what I did. I started by adding a little bit less than a cup of ice and some (maybe 1/2 a cup?) of frozen berries into a blender. Then I just kept adding berries until it was a nice red color. It’s really up to your taste preference though. It’s so easy to make, so yummy, and it has no disgusting chemicals in it! I think you could use fresh berries too and it would still work.

Please let me know if you try it and how it turns out for you! I really love seeing you guys share things with me! It just makes me happy. 🙂 Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

Have you tried any recipes lately that you like?

4 thoughts on “Homemade Healthy Slushy!

Leave a Reply

