Essie Mint Candy Apple Nail Polish Review

Please excuse my SUPER red hands in the photo below. I don’t know if it’s because of my terrible circulation or what…WHY ARE MY HANDS SO RED? Anyways, please enjoy this post!

Essie Mint Candy Apple

Believe it or not, this is the first Essie nail polish I have ever bought and I must say that I’m in love. After reading around on the beauty blogs I found that this color (Mint Candy Apple) and Mademoiselle are the most popular (or at least those are the ones I have seen the most lately). Anyways I bought both of them and you’ll see them again in my haul which is coming in a few days. ANYWAYS, I think this color is absolutely perfect for spring. It is actually bluer than I thought it was going to be (think robin egg blue with a hint of mint green) which is totally fine, the color is still beautiful. I love how this nail polish completely covers your nail in just two coats. I do find that I have to wait a bit longer for my nails to dry than with my other nail polishes, but I’m also just really impatient. Oh, I’m also not a big fan of the brush that Essie has. The bristles give you little ridges in your nail polish coat. It’s not really that big a deal though because the Essie formula spreads out itself on your nail anyway. Overall: nice formula and nice spring color. Would I repurchase? Yes, but who has ever finished a bottle of nail polish? Not me.

Sorry if my review was a little rambling and choppy. I think this is the first review I have written. I’ve written mini ones on my hauls, but nothing big. Hope you liked it though!

What are your favorite nail polish colors for spring? And the more important question: have you ever finished a bottle of nail polish?

4 thoughts on “Essie Mint Candy Apple Nail Polish Review

  1. Pingback: Spring Outfit! | Untitled and Unfinished

  2. Pingback: Shopping Haul! | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

