3 Reasons to Buy Jeans From Thrift Stores

Okay, don’t get me wrong, I love my Delia’s jeans, but I have learned over the years that ultimately, it is better to buy your jeans from a thrift store and here’s why:

  1. Thrift store jeans are cheaper – This is a big one for me. I am a big cheapo. Any clothing over $25 and I’m reluctant to buy it. One, because I don’t think I need to spend hundreds of dollars on clothing, and two, because my style is always changing. One reason I love buying cheap thrift store jeans is because I know if I gain weight grow out of them it’s not that big of a deal. Also, you can sometimes find jeans at thrift stores that are from nicer stores and are usually very expensive.
  2. Thrift store jeans are already worn in – They are already all stretched out and you know–for the most part–that they’ll stay the color you buy them in. Also, since they’re already worn in, they’re more comfortable. My friend also added that they won’t shrink since they’ve already been washed multiple times. However, I’ve never had a problem with my jeans shrink so…
  3. You know what color your jeans are going to be – The two pairs of jeans that I have actually bought new, are definitely different shades then when I first bought them. This can happen with thrift store jeans too, but it tends to happen a lot less.

What do you love about thrift stores?

6 thoughts on “3 Reasons to Buy Jeans From Thrift Stores

  1. I love thrift stores, but I have trouble finding pants there a lot of the time. Especially since a lot of thrift stores dont have dressing rooms, I’m reluctant to buy something if I’m not 100% sure it fits! Even if it’s a five dollar pair of pants. I’m also reluctant to buy anything over $25 too… Forever 21’s jeans fit me surprisingly well and oddly enough, last awhile. They’re usually around $11. Joe Fresh also has jeans that fit well and are under $25.

    • I’ve always been lucky with thrift stores and the ones I have been to have always had dressing rooms. However, I’m very wishy-washy with my decisions and I’m never very good with making sure things fit 100%. The “I LOVE THIS” part of my brain tends to override things sometimes. I love Forever 21 though. I really should try on the pants they have there more often.

Leave a Reply

