EMBRACE

So currently, I have a friend who is doing a exchange program overseas for a semester. The first few days were really hard for her and she just kept comparing it to the United States, but eventually she realized she just needed to embrace the world around her. So her new motto for everything is EMBRACE and I think that it’s amazing. Now, I am and always have been a foreign service kid, but I never experienced the clarity that she did. In fact, I’m in the second year of yet another new school and I still don’t think I’ve fully EMBRACED everything here. However, I still have half a year left and there’s still time. So, long story short, my new motto is EMBRACE.

Do you have a motto? Please share! 🙂

Leave a Reply

