A New Year

So it’s a new year. Time for a whole slew of resolutions that won’t be achieved. Here are some of mine:

  1. Post one blogpost on this blog every Sunday for the next year – I don’t write as much as I should. I believe that writing is good for the soul though and helps relieve stress. Goodness knows I’m stressed a lot.
  2. Eat healthier – Many people’s new year’s resolutions are to lose weight, but I always think that’s too general. Yes, “eat healthier” is also very general, but Calorie Count is a good way to track how healthy your food is and it rates how healthy each food item is as well as the overall day. You can set different goals for yourself to achieve and it’s an overall good way to get yourself to eat healthier. However, it can be very time consuming which is why I have not been using it lately.
  3. Do a photo challenge each month for a year – I have a nice camera, but I don’t get out and take pictures nearly enough. However, you don’t need a super nice camera to do a photo challenge. You can just use a point-and-shoot camera or even just your phone. I know many people do Instagram challenges and I’ll probably be taking those to use for my monthly photo challenges. This month though, I will be doing the self-portrait challenge which I got from A Beautiful Mess Photo Idea Book. All you have to do is take a photo of yourself a day for one month. The only rules are that you must take the photo yourself and that you must be in the photo. It doesn’t have to be your face, it can be your feet, nails, hair, etc.

So those are my New Year’s Resolutions. What are yours?

3 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Tag! | Untitled and Unfinished

  2. Pingback: A Reflection on 2014 | Untitled and Unfinished

  3. Pingback: Blogiversary + Hopes for 2015 | Untitled and Unfinished

Leave a Reply

